scenenanax.blogg.se

Nikon f6 35mm camera
Nikon f6 35mm camera










nikon f6 35mm camera

The Nikon F100 has a shutter speed range of 30 secs to 1/8000th of a second. It was born of the legendary Nikon F5 of 1996 and indeed has the same Multi-Cam 1300 AF system.

nikon f6 35mm camera

The Nikon F100 is an autofocus 35mm film SLR that was introduced in 1999 by Nikon. That’s even hard for me today imagine living in the digital world of 2019!Īnd while I’m sure I had other cameras, today I am talking about what I considered to be my main camera in 1999 and that camera is the Nikon F100. That means all photography I did up to the year 2000 was only done on film. Now believe it or not, in 1999 I did not even get my first digital camera yet! That would happen a year later in 2000. I’d love to know what YOU were using back then? 😎👍🏻 Not that anyone would or should care what I was using in 1999, but I use my gear only as a reference point. I’m trying to get these videos out sooner for you guys! That’s why I say 1999 was not that long ago even though sometimes it feels like it! And yet sometimes it doesn’t.įor those of you who are YouTube fanatics, and admittedly there are millions out there, here’s our video companion video. Be happy about it! I wish I were twenty years younger! 🙂 Now if you were born in 1999, you may feel “old” but really you’re not! You’re still a baby in many ways, and I say that in the best of terms.

nikon f6 35mm camera

Now it might be hard for you youngsters and hipsters who find shooting film cool and different to realize that at one time, not that long ago, film was a format that was used by their “unhip” fathers, mothers, uncles, aunties, grandparents, and heck everyone! If everyone were using it, how unhip is that? 😎👍🏻 That’s right folks! Even though the digital photography market was making inroads in a big way, the cameras sold to the general public were 1 to 3 megapixel cameras and they were expensive so for most of the world, film was still ruler of the day. In 1999 the vast majority of the world were still shooting film. Film was holding strong, but digital was rising fast. Hello there you hardcore camera lovers! Now even though my postings all have a twinge of nostalgia in them, every now and then I like doing a post like this where I look back on the gear that I used at a specific point in time.Īs 2019 is rapidly drawing to a close, I thought I’d go back in time and look at a some of cameras I used twenty years ago in 1999! There’s going to be about two or three of them and we’ll go through them one by one until the year is done.ġ999 can be seen as a pivotal year in photography.












Nikon f6 35mm camera